Every word counts

What's on (only showing talks in London)

View print-friendly page

Date Title
November
Mon 25 Nov 2019, 7:30pm Malcolm Gladwell: Talking to Strangers

Royal Festival Hall, London

Tue 26 Nov 2019, 6:00pm Activism, Nursing and Women’s Rights: Then and Now

Royal College of Nursing, London

Sat 30 Nov 2019, 2:30pm Festival of Minds and Bodies - The Trouble with Charity

Wellcome Collection

Sat 30 Nov 2019, 4:00pm Festival of Minds and Bodies - Alaska

Wellcome Collection, London

Sat 30 Nov 2019, 5:00pm Festival of Minds and Bodies - Me, My Mouth and I

Wellcome Collection

Sat 30 Nov 2019, 7:30pm Festival of Minds and Bodies - An Evening with Tito Bone

Wellcome Collection

December
Sun 1 Dec 2019, 11:30am Festival of Minds and Bodies - The Politics of Deafness

Wellcome Collection, London

Sun 1 Dec 2019, 4:00pm Festival of Minds and Bodies - Alaska

Wellcome Collection, London

Sun 1 Dec 2019, 4:00pm Festival of Minds and Bodies - Body Image

Wellcome Collection, London

Sun 1 Dec 2019, 7:30pm Nadiya Hussain: Finding My Voice

Royal Festival Hall, London

Mon 2 Dec 2019, 6:30pm Milner Award Lecture 2019

Royal Society , London

Wed 4 Dec 2019, 6:30pm Happy Ever After: Escaping The Myth of The Perfect Life (sold out)

British Academy, London

Thu 12 Dec 2019, 1:00pm Orientalism at the Wallace: The Allure of the East in Nineteeth-Century Painting

The Wallace Collection, London

January 2020
Thu 16 Jan 2020, 6:30pm Francis Crick Lecture 2019 - Love, smell and memory

Royal Society , London

Fri 24 Jan 2020, 1:00pm The Wallace Collection: A Master of Style: Portraits by Joshua Reynolds

The Wallace Collection, London

February 2020
Sat 8 Feb 2020, 11:00am Devoted and Disgruntled 15

Battersea Arts Centre, Battersea, London

Sun 9 Feb 2020, 11:00am Devoted and Disgruntled 15

Battersea Arts Centre, Battersea, London

Mon 10 Feb 2020, 10:30am Devoted and Disgruntled 15

Battersea Arts Centre, Battersea, London

Thu 13 Feb 2020, 6:30pm Royal Society - International Lecture by Professor Donna Strickland

Royal Society, London

March 2020
Tue 10 Mar 2020, 6:30pm Royal Society - Bakerian Lecture 2020

Royal Society, London

Fri 27 Mar 2020, 1:00pm A Shared Taste in the Decorative Arts: George IV and the 3rd Marquess of Hertford as Collectors

The Wallace Collection, London

The Arts Council
The Arts Council
The Arts Council